Blog Viewer

2021 Advocacy Townhall Schedule: February 23, April 27, July 27, October 26

By Kate Thomas posted 01-08-2021 17:00

  

The ADCES Advocacy Committee has announced the advocacy townhall schedule for 2021. We’ll host four quarterly virtual townhall meetings, each occurring on a Tuesday at 11:00am PT/1:00pm CT/ 2:00pm ET. The dates are as follows:

February 23

April 27

July 27

October 26

What’s an advocacy townhall?

Advocacy holds different meanings for different people. It can mean assisting a patient navigate their insurance plan or appeal a denial. It can mean speaking to legislators about a piece of legislation. It can mean trying to make a change to your state's Medicaid plan or even demonstrating the value of diabetes care and education specialists to your hospital administrator.

The ADCES Advocacy Committee developed the advocacy townhall format to bring diabetes care and education specialists together to discuss these advocacy topics. We also wanted to provide a platform for those working in advocacy to connect with their peers and with the organization. These virtual meetings are open to all members and require no registration. You are welcome to listen and learn or participate and share. During each townhall, we feature an invited speaker followed by time for discussion and updates from advocates working at the state level. This meetings are meant for all levels of advocacy knowledge from beginner to expert!

We hope you will join us in 2021. Please share with your colleagues!

1 comment
28 views

Permalink

Comments

28 days ago

How can you join the meeting on 2/23?

Thanks, 

Julia