Blog Viewer

2022 Advocacy Townhall Schedule: Tuesdays, March 29, June 21, September 13, and November 15

By Kate Thomas posted 02-02-2022 17:25

  

The ADCES Advocacy Committee has announced the advocacy townhall schedule for 2022. We’ll host four quarterly virtual townhall meetings, each occurring on a Tuesday at 11:00am PT/1:00pm CT/ 2:00pm ET. The dates are as follows:

March 29

June 21

September 13

November 15

What’s an advocacy townhall?

Advocacy holds different meanings for different people. It can mean assisting a patient navigate their insurance plan or appeal a denial. It can mean speaking to legislators about a piece of legislation. It can mean trying to make a change to your state's Medicaid plan or even demonstrating the value of diabetes care and education specialists to your hospital administrator.

The ADCES Advocacy Committee developed the advocacy townhall format to bring diabetes care and education specialists together to discuss these advocacy topics. We also wanted to provide a platform for those working in advocacy to connect with their peers and with the organization. These virtual meetings are open to all members and require no registration. You are welcome to listen and learn or participate and share. During each townhall, we feature an invited speaker followed by time for discussion and updates from advocates working at the state level. These meetings are meant for all levels of advocacy knowledge from beginner to expert!

We hope you will join us in 2022. Please share with your colleagues!

 

0 comments
16 views

Permalink