Community Home

Latest Discussion Posts

Please login to see all eligible discussion postings

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Community Blogs

  • Join the next ADCES Advocacy Townhall on Tuesday, March 29 from 1:00-2:00pm CT/ 2:00-3:00pm ET/ 11-12pm PT. No registration required. On this call, we'll be joined by representatives from Prevent Blindness who will share information around their advocacy ...

  • The ADCES Advocacy Committee has announced the advocacy townhall schedule for 2022. We’ll host four quarterly virtual townhall meetings, each occurring on a Tuesday at 11:00am PT/1:00pm CT/ 2:00pm ET. The dates are as follows: March 29 June 21 September ...

  • On January 13, 2022, the National Clinical Care Commission (NCCC) released their long-awaited final report to Congress, entitled Leveraging Federal Programs to Prevent and Control Diabetes and Its Complications , which details evidence-based ...

  • The ADCES Advocacy Department has been actively engaged in advancing policies that support the work of the diabetes care and education specialist, improve health equity, reinforce the critical importance of diabetes education, and remove barriers that ...

  • On November 2, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) released the Medicare Physician Fee Schedule (MPFS) final rule for calendar year 2022, which outlines the Medicare payment rates for 2022 and addresses other provisions including ...

    2 people recommend this.