Blog Viewer

Advocacy Townhall New Date: July 27 Advocacy Townhall Rescheduled for August 24

By Kate Thomas posted 06-25-2021 14:51

  

Join the ADCES Advocacy Committee for their next Advocacy Townhall call on Tuesday, August 24  from 1:00-2:00pm CT/ 2:00-3:00pm ET/ 11-12pm PT. No registration required. Note, this meeting has been rescheduled from July 27.

On this call, we'll be joined by representatives the College Diabetes Network who will be discussing their advocacy efforts and opportunities for collaboration.

We’ll also discuss federal legislation, like the reintroduction of the Expanding Access to DSMT Act and bills to permanently expand telehealth, as well as recent updates to the Medicare clinical coverage criteria for CGMs and the Medicare Physician Fee Schedule proposed rule for 2022.

We’d love to hear from you too! Plan to share your questions and updates.

This will be a presentation on Microsoft Teams (there is also a dial-in option):

Microsoft Teams meeting

Join on your computer or mobile app

Click here to join the meeting

Or call in (audio only)

+1 312-319-1605,,377404548#   United States, Chicago

Phone Conference ID: 377 404 548#

Find a local number | Reset PIN

Use Chrome or Edge if you want to attend the meeting in a browser.

Learn More | Meeting options

0 comments
17 views

Permalink